Springwell Leeds Academy

Key Dates

2018-19

Holiday

 Schools Close

Schools Open

Summer Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn Mid Term Friday 26 October 2018 Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas Break Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Mid Term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter Break Friday 29 March 2019 Monday 15 April 2019
Easter Weekend Thursday 18 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Bank Holiday Friday 3 May 2019 Tuesday 7 May 2019
Summer Mid Term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer Break Wednesday 24 July

East Site

Friday 28th June – Transition day

Oakwood (Primary Site)

Monday 22nd July 2019 – Closure day for move to new sites.

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 – Closure day for move to new sites.

Wednesday 24th July 2019 – Closure day for move to new sites.

North Site

Friday 28th June – Transition day

South Site

Friday 28th June – Transition day

2019-20

Holiday

 Schools Close

Schools Open

Summer Monday 2 September 2019
Autumn Mid Term Friday 25 October 2019 Monday 4 November 2019
Christmas Break Friday 20 December 2019 Monday 6 January 2020
Spring Mid Term Friday 14 February 2020 Monday 24 February 2020
Easter Break Friday 3 April 2020 Monday 20 April 2020
May Bank Holiday Friday 1 May 2020 Tuesday 5 May 2020
Summer Mid Term Friday 22 May 2020 Monday 1 June 2020
Summer Break Monday 20 July 2020

All Sites

Training Days – All sites closed to pupils

Monday 2nd September 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Monday 4th November 2019

Monday 20th July 2019