Springwell Leeds Academy

E-Safety

E-safety

You can find our e-safety policy here.

Title/Area Web link
Supporting young people with SEND online https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/supporting-young-people-with-send-online
Online Grooming https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/online-grooming
Online Bullying https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/cyberbullying
Sexting https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/cyberbullying
Online Pornography https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/online-pornography
Online Sexual Harassment https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/online-sexual-harassment
Social Media https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/social-media
Gaming https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/gaming
Parental Controls https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/parental-controls
Healthy Screen Time https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/screen-time-boundaries
Live Streaming https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/livestreaming
In App purchases https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/premium-rate-content-and-in-app-purchases
Digital Wellbeing https://www.childnet.com/parents-and-carers/hot-topics/digital-wellbeing
Advice about phones, gaming devices and internet connected devices https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/parents-and-carers/parents-guide-technology
Support from Thinkuknow for parents and carers https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents/
Support form Internet Matters for parents, carers and students https://www.internetmatters.org/
Snapchat checklist https://www.childline.org.uk/get-support/
Instagram checklist https://swgfl.org.uk/resources/checklists/instagram/
Facebook checklist https://swgfl.org.uk/assets/documents/facebook-checklist.pdf

Resources for Parents, Carers and Students

Area/Title Link
Resources for 3 – 11 years old https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/young-people/resources-3-11s
Resources for 11-19 years old https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/young-people/resources-11-19s
Resources for Parents and Carers https://www.saferinternet.org.uk/advice-centre/parents-and-carers
Resources from Thinkuknow for parents https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/parents/Support-tools/
Leeds Safeguarding Partnership guide/resources to keeping safe online https://www.leedsscp.org.uk/Parents-Carers-Wider-Family/onlinesafety

 

Videos for Parents to support them getting online safely: (these appear more accessible than the ones that are there already)

BBC – Get Connected https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p018hhbb

Internet Matters – YouTube channel with lot of tips and hints about being safe online https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCNbTiEReZJDQwUNjpNYZ97A

In This Section